Reviews

What people are saying about Fernhill B and B




Fernhill b&b - Rating 5/5

Had a lovley stay room had everything we needed and much more the views are stunning lived in rochdale for 39 years moved up to south shields never knew this amazing b& b was there i will book here again next time i visit family for longer.

Reviewer:Diane B | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 15 hours ago


A day out in Rochdale - Rating 5/5

This was the second time in a few weeeks we'd stayed at Fernhill and we'll definitely go back.So there's no cooked breakfast but, so what? For us it makes a nice change. We enjoy the comfy rooms, the great views and the peace....what's NOT to like?The only downside was Rochdale FC lost again, but what else is new?Still, we'll definitely go again, so should you.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 15 hours ago


I love this place - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Fernhill. It’s the perfect location for usto catch up with family and friends locally.Always a high standard of accommodation at an excellent price.See you again soon

Reviewer:Heather B | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


My plans changed. - Rating 5/5

I didnt stay at the B/B.The room looked comfortable and clean.Beautiful surroundings.

Reviewer:Patricia A | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

A very simple arrival and pleasant stay in a self catering B& B. Lovely warm room with ample hot water.Breakfast is a simple range of continental. Sadly no Full English on offer.Could do with a larger towel for the taller man..

Reviewer:Ian S | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Review of our stay. - Rating 5/5

Its a lovely place in a fantastic setting. The rooms are specious and the bathrooms are large. The breakfast room has fantastic views of the surroundings and the breakfast sets you up for the day. We have stayed several times and will again.

Reviewer:Colin G | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A verry pleasant overnight stay once again.

Reviewer:Rod P | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Fernhill B and B - Rating 5/5

Very nice will stay there again

Reviewer:Jackie R | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely room very clean and comfy everthing you need excellent value for the money highly recommend x

Reviewer:Susan D | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful Astonishing - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much . A gorgeous lovely place . Only way to realise the astonishing English style is to have it few days in the top of this hill . Is such beautiful and lovely.Beautiful view in evening , a gorgeous view in morning . Everything clean and fashionable . A place for meditation in a quiet environment . I was very happy living here few days . English Nirvana of Love and Respect . Thank you very much .

Reviewer:George V | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


3 nights b&b - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay it’s in a lovely quite spotthe facility sare first class and excellent value could not fault it

Reviewer:Alan j | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Had three night stop over, room spacious well thought out. Bed large , very comfortable ,Wife loved squidgy pillows. If in area would definitely return.We had two dogs with us , great walking area. Robert great host.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely room and in a very quiet area. Great view from my door also. Can’t fault it...

Reviewer:Debra E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Every bit as good as it looks on the photos - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed.Lovely and clean.The luxury double was a good size as was the en-suite bathroom.We did not have breakfast so are unable to comment.The only thing I would have liked would be bath sheets rather than bath towels - but this is not really a complaint as suchSee you soon - we will be back regularly now

Reviewer:Alison A | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay and will be recommending to our friends and family.

Reviewer:K | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great room, stunning views, would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Been here 3 times now, it is always a pleasure to stay and we always enjoy it. Very quiet and peaceful yet only 10 minutes from Rochdale town centre. Can't recommend enough

Response

Thank you for your review Mr. Marsh! We hope to see you again shortly on your next visit.Kind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Adrian M | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Coming over from Ireland. I was pleasantly pleased with the accommodation as we got in tired from travelling. The rooms were very cosy and comfortable. The views were wonderful and there were even sheep outside of the window! Robert was a pleasure to deal with as well. Hope to return here someday

Response

Thank you Darren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usKind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Darren B | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 7 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat