Reviews

What people are saying about Fernhill B and B




Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A verry pleasant overnight stay once again.

Reviewer:Rod P | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 3 days ago


Fernhill B and B - Rating 5/5

Very nice will stay there again

Reviewer:Jackie R | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 4 days ago


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely room very clean and comfy everthing you need excellent value for the money highly recommend x

Reviewer:Susan D | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Wonderful Astonishing - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much . A gorgeous lovely place . Only way to realise the astonishing English style is to have it few days in the top of this hill . Is such beautiful and lovely.Beautiful view in evening , a gorgeous view in morning . Everything clean and fashionable . A place for meditation in a quiet environment . I was very happy living here few days . English Nirvana of Love and Respect . Thank you very much .

Reviewer:George V | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


3 nights b&b - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay it’s in a lovely quite spotthe facility sare first class and excellent value could not fault it

Reviewer:Alan j | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Had three night stop over, room spacious well thought out. Bed large , very comfortable ,Wife loved squidgy pillows. If in area would definitely return.We had two dogs with us , great walking area. Robert great host.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely room and in a very quiet area. Great view from my door also. Can’t fault it...

Reviewer:Debra E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Every bit as good as it looks on the photos - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed.Lovely and clean.The luxury double was a good size as was the en-suite bathroom.We did not have breakfast so are unable to comment.The only thing I would have liked would be bath sheets rather than bath towels - but this is not really a complaint as suchSee you soon - we will be back regularly now

Reviewer:Alison A | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay and will be recommending to our friends and family.

Reviewer:K | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Great room, stunning views, would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Been here 3 times now, it is always a pleasure to stay and we always enjoy it. Very quiet and peaceful yet only 10 minutes from Rochdale town centre. Can't recommend enough

Response

Thank you for your review Mr. Marsh! We hope to see you again shortly on your next visit.Kind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Adrian M | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Coming over from Ireland. I was pleasantly pleased with the accommodation as we got in tired from travelling. The rooms were very cosy and comfortable. The views were wonderful and there were even sheep outside of the window! Robert was a pleasure to deal with as well. Hope to return here someday

Response

Thank you Darren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usKind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Darren B | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat